thumbnails

ImprovBoston’s Family Show

Winner of the Nickelodeon award for Best Children's Theater, Family Show dishes out laughs for adults and children every Saturday. Audiences consider us the “Pixar” of Boston Comedy. KIDS LOVE IT! Adults dig it, too.

Our improv and music extravaganza is completely made up on the spot every week based on your suggestion. No two shows are alike! Best of all, children who want to participate have opportunities to be on stage and take part in the fun! Our show is ideal for family outings, birthday parties, and school field trips. The Family Show is fun for the whole family and best for children ages 4-12.


Suggestions

Sea Creatures in Glass: Blaschka Models of Marine Invertebrates

Harvard Square
Recently restored hand-crafted glass models created by famed glass artists Leopold...
events

The World of Bob Fosse

Harvard Square
Head over to the Harvard Film Archive in Harvard Square from December 8 through January...
events

Rotten Apples: Botanical Models of Diversity and Disease

Harvard Square
The Harvard Museum of Natural History's newest exhibit Rotten Apples: Botanical...
events

Location

  • ImprovBoston
  • 40 Prospect Street
  • Cambridge, MA 02139
  • Central Square
  • 617 576 1253
  • improvboston.com

Date & Time

    • Saturday, December 2, 2017
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 9, 2017
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 16, 2017
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 23, 2017
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 30, 2017
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 6, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 13, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 20, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 27, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 3, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 10, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 17, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 24, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 3, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 10, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 17, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 24, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 31, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 7, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 14, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 21, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 28, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 5, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 12, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 19, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 26, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 2, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 9, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 16, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 23, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 30, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 7, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 14, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 21, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 28, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 4, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 11, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 18, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 25, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 1, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 8, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 15, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 22, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 29, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 6, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 13, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 20, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 27, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, November 3, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, November 10, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, November 17, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, November 24, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 1, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 8, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 15, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 22, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, December 29, 2018
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 5, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 12, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 19, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, January 26, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 2, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 9, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 16, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, February 23, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 2, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 9, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 16, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 23, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, March 30, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 6, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 13, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 20, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, April 27, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 4, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 11, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 18, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, May 25, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 1, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 8, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 15, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 22, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, June 29, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 6, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 13, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 20, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, July 27, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 3, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 10, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 17, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 24, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, August 31, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 7, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 14, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 21, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, September 28, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 5, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 12, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 19, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm
    • Saturday, October 26, 2019
      4:00 pm — 5:00 pm

Admission

General Admission- Adults $14
General Admission- Kids $8

Type

  • Kids / Families
  • Museums / Attractions