Skip NavigationCambridge Office for Tourism logo
Bambara's Backyard

Bambara's Backyard

Inspired by friends and family gathering together in the summer, this is the place to unwind in a relaxed and enclosed al fresco setting. Bambara’s Backyard at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel offers outdoor umbrella dining and casual lounge seating set back from the hustle and bustle of city life. The Backyard invites guests to sit, sip and dine around a majestic piece of sculpture, the hotel's 25-foot rotating Steampunk sculpture "Celeste" which illuminates the summer sky in color. Backyard games like Bocce, Connect 4, Tumbling Timbers and corn hole are available for guests to enjoy in between courses and cocktails. Live entertainment featuring Boston musicians will be showcased on Friday and Saturday evenings from 6-9 p.m.

Of course no summer backyard would be complete without delicious, cookout-style food. Bambara’s Executive Chef Adam Resnick is excited to offer a new seasonal summer menu with fresh salads and house made pastas along with grilled seafood and dry-aged burgers. Bambara’s Backyard will have food and beverage service Fridays from 5–9:30 p.m. and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m.–1 p.m. and 5 p.m.–9:30 p.m.

Location

25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141, USA

East Cambridge

Date & Time

  • Fri Aug 12, 2022-Sat Aug 13, 2022

    • Fri Aug 19, 2022-Sat Aug 20, 2022

      • Fri Aug 26, 2022-Sat Aug 27, 2022

        • Fri Aug 5, 2022-Sat Aug 6, 2022

          • Fri Jul 1, 2022-Sat Jul 2, 2022

            • Fri Jul 15, 2022-Sat Jul 16, 2022

              • Fri Jul 22, 2022-Sat Jul 23, 2022

                • Fri Jul 29, 2022-Sat Jul 30, 2022

                  • Fri Jul 8, 2022-Sat Jul 9, 2022

                    • Fri Jun 10, 2022-Sat Jun 11, 2022

                      • Fri Jun 17, 2022-Sat Jun 18, 2022

                        • Fri Jun 24, 2022-Sat Jun 25, 2022

                          • Fri Jun 3, 2022-Sat Jun 4, 2022

                            • Fri Sep 16, 2022-Sat Sep 17, 2022

                              • Fri Sep 2, 2022-Sat Sep 3, 2022

                                • Fri Sep 23, 2022-Sat Sep 24, 2022

                                  • Fri Sep 9, 2022-Sat Sep 10, 2022

                                    • Sat Aug 13, 2022-Sun Aug 14, 2022

                                      • Sat Aug 20, 2022-Sun Aug 21, 2022

                                        • Sat Aug 27, 2022-Sun Aug 28, 2022

                                          • Sat Aug 6, 2022-Sun Aug 7, 2022

                                            • Sat Jul 16, 2022-Sun Jul 17, 2022

                                              • Sat Jul 2, 2022-Sun Jul 3, 2022

                                                • Sat Jul 23, 2022-Sun Jul 24, 2022

                                                  • Sat Jul 30, 2022-Sun Jul 31, 2022

                                                    • Sat Jul 9, 2022-Sun Jul 10, 2022

                                                      • Sat Jun 11, 2022-Sun Jun 12, 2022

                                                        • Sat Jun 18, 2022-Sun Jun 19, 2022

                                                          • Sat Jun 25, 2022-Sun Jun 26, 2022

                                                            • Sat Jun 4, 2022-Sun Jun 5, 2022

                                                              • Sat Sep 10, 2022-Sun Sep 11, 2022

                                                                • Sat Sep 17, 2022-Sun Sep 18, 2022

                                                                  • Sat Sep 24, 2022-Sun Sep 25, 2022

                                                                    • Sat Sep 3, 2022-Sun Sep 4, 2022